About the archdiocese

The archbishop is Zbigņevs Stankevičs (St James' Cathedral). Andris Kravalis (St Mary Magdalene's church) is an auxiliary bishop, and Jānis Pujats (Our Lady of Sorrows church) is cardinal emeritus.

The archdiocese of Riga has 3 suffragan dioceses (diocese of Rēzekne-Aglona, diocese of Jelgava, and diocese of Liepāja), covering the entire territory of Latvia.

You can find more data (in Latvian) on katolis.lv and (in English) on external websites, like catholic-hierarchy.org and gcatholic.org.

St James' Cathedral